Board of Directors

Executive Director Caroline Jones

Caroline A Jones

Executive Director

Caroline Jones is a founding board member of Social Media Club Des Moines, currently serving as Advisor to SMCDSM, and Executive Director of The Hashie Awards, also known as The Hashies, for Social Media Club, Inc.

Ali A. Sabkar

Ali A. Sabkar

Global Chairman

Ali Sabkar is the Founder & President of Social Media Club MENA—the first chapter to lead social media activities and events in Bahrain. He is an eMarketing Expert & Speaker of ‘Making The Most Out of eMarketing for Organizations.’ He has spoken at many conferences in the Middle East, and more than 10,000 participants have attended his training workshops in MENA.

SMC Board Member Lewa H. Abukhait

Lewa A. Abukhait

A social media strategist and international speaker on strategies and myths of SM. Lewa is Co-Founder and BOD – Strategic Partnerships for Social Media Club UAE & MENA chapters; biggest social media society with over 400,000 members from all around the globe.

William Belz of Social Media Club Buffalo

William J. Belz

William Belz is president and board member of the Social Media Club Buffalo. He is a web and graphic designer, working on a communications and marketing team within higher education.

SMC Board Member Kevin Loder

Kevin J. Loder

Kevin Loder was a founding member of the SMC at the University of Oregon and served as President. He now works for the National Society for Collegiate Scholars in Washington, D.C. He is networking to rebuild SMC clubs in cities and on college campuses.

SMC Board Member Elly D. Moody

Elly D. Moody

As a leader in the digital, social and mobile landscape, Elly Deutch Moody has provided her expertise to a diverse array of companies and brands – both large and small – on how to effectively create and execute fully integrated digital marketing strategies to drive business value.

Advisory Board

Past President Golden Ashby

Golden Ashby

Immediate Past President

SMC Co Founder Kristie Wells

Kristie Wells


SMC Co Founder Chris Heuer

Chris Heuer


Social Media Club Board Member Ben Smith

Ben Smith